Caulfield Cup Day quaddie, going stick, caulfield cup, bet of the day January 13, cf orr stakes, bletchingly stakes

Trevor Lawson brings us the Saturday bet of the day from Caulfield

4:50pm AEST
Caulfield Race 8

#8 Wyclif $3.60 with TopSport

Has had two runs back from a spell, making good ground both times. Ready for 2000m now third-up. Drops significantly in weight and gets an inform apprentice.

Quaddie numbers
1
1, 3, 7, 8, 9, 10
2, 5, 7, 8
4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 11

Melbourne Ratings is the full package from longtime professional punter Trevor Lawson: rated markets, recommended bets, speed maps and access to live chat with the man himself.

Group 1 previews for today

Pro punter Cameron O’Brien takes us through the key runners in today’s big races at Randwick:

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Sat 27 Mar: Fanciful Toff $2.20
Wed 24 Mar: Johandough $2.60
Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More