Bendigo Golden Mile, free racing tips july 29, free racing tips september 2

Trevor Lawson brings us today’s bet of the day from Bendigo.

3:20pm AEDT
Bendigo Race 5

#12 Poppy Joan $3.90 with TopSport

Poppy Joan looks to be the pace. She looks a stayer on the way up. The Mockingbird is racing well. Happy backing Poppy Joan.

Melbourne Ratings is the full package from longtime professional punter Trevor Lawson: rated markets, recommended bets, speed maps and access to live chat with the man himself.

Pro punter blackbookers

Do you get Trevor’s Blackbookers?

Every Saturday he reviews the main Victoria meeting and dishes out his runners to follow… absolutely free!

Get them here each week

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Sat 27 Mar: Fanciful Toff $2.20
Wed 24 Mar: Johandough $2.60
Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More