Newcastle Newmarket Handicap

An in-form Gareth Phillips brings us today’s bet of the day from Newcastle.

4:20pm AEST
Newcastle Race 7

#12 Texas Storm $3.20 with TopSport

Gareth Phillips is in fantastic form, having delivered 35 units profit at an awesome 25% PoT since February 1st. Join up now and get his best bets sent straight to you, 5-6 days per week. Find out more.

NEW: The Ultimate Form Guide

Our newest podcast brings together 12 of the sharpest pro punters and betting minds around, so you can get their take on all the different areas of doing the form and betting.

Learn from the best… Episode 1 is out now!

Listen here

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Fri 16 Apr: Contemptuous $1.65
Sat 27 Mar: Fanciful Toff $2.20
Wed 24 Mar: Johandough $2.60
Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More