Dean The Trial Spy brings us today’s bet of the day from Canberra

1:15pm AEST
Canberra Race 2

#4 King Coni $9.50 with TopSport

Led and was put under no pressure when a close second in Scone 900m Slow 7 trial, in second-quickest time of 11 trials on the day. Then won Scone 900m trial by 2.8 lengths as the third quickest of six trials on the day under no pressure. Has failed all three career starts, but the latest trials for the new trainer were okay alongside subsequent winners and a Group horse. Has worn bar plates previously and wears a tongue tie, so clearly a horse with potential feet and throat issues, but underlying ability. Has failed twice this prep. Faces a weak maiden here.

Group 1 race previews

Pro punter Cameron O’Brien covers all of Australia’s biggest races for our Key Race Insights members. They receive Cameron’s full report for every Group 1 and $1 million race in Australia. This is for those who want to win on the big races, and includes his historical race profile, speed map, full rated market and recommended bets. And it’s less than $5 per race! Check out Key Race Insights here.

Here’s a taste with Cameron’s brief thoughts on the key runners in tomorrow’s biggest races…

Doncaster Handicap

TJ Smith Stakes

Australian Derby

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Sat 27 Mar: Fanciful Toff $2.20
Wed 24 Mar: Johandough $2.60
Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More