Trevor Lawson, the man behind Melbourne Ratings, brings us his bet of the day and suggested quaddie numbers for Flemington

2:40pm AEDT
Flemington Race 4
#5 Tralee Rose
$3.50 with TopSport

Unbeaten this prep. Comes through fast run race last run which should bring her on nicely for this trip.

Suggested quaddie
1, 4, 10, 11, 14, 17
1, 3, 5, 6, 10, 11
3, 6, 8, 11, 14, 16, 17
4, 5, 8, 9, 10

New podcast with TopSport

On this episode of The Other Side, we chat with Tristan from TopSport about the crazy ride that 2020 took us all on, and how it’s changed the betting and bookmaking scene. We also get his thoughts on cricket as the Big Bash kicks off, and his wishlist for betting in 2021…
The Other Side: Listen here

Free horse racing tips: recent winners

Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90
Sat 31 Oct: Archanna $5.50
Wed 28 Oct: Princess Jenni $12
Sat 24 Oct: Cherry Tortoni $5.50
Sat 17 Oct: Purple Sector $6
Thu 8 Oct: Pride Of Jenni $2.80
Sat 19 Sep: Probabeel $3.30
Wed 16 Sep: Reckless Choice $2.90
Sat 5 Sep: Night Raid $4.80
Thu 3 Sep: Coco Fashion $2.80
Thu 13 Aug: Rifles $3.20
Wed 12 Aug: Protection Money $3.30
Sat 8 Aug: Anders $3.50

Bankroll Management: Bet Like A Champ


As a maths-based punter, I find bankroll management one of the most interesting topics in punting. The reason is that…Read More

6 punting tips: How winning punters do it


6 invaluable punting tips Here are six punting tips from David Duffield to show you how winning punters make a…Read More

The 7 Deadly Sins Of Punting


Stuck in a punting rut? Looking for some real, tangible things you can do right now to improve things? As…Read More