Queensland racing, free racing tips september 16

The Professor, the man behind Queensland Winners, brings us today’s bet of the day.

3:12pm AEDT
Eagle Farm Race 2
#7 Two Smokin Barrels
$4.40 with TopSport

This does not look a great race on paper and happy to take on the current favourite Highlights who is dropping back from 1700m to the mile but thought had every possible chance last start in a race that returned moderate figures. Two Smokin Barrels is still a maiden after 7 starts but two runs this prep have both been good. Wasn’t suited first up at Toowoomba over 1300m when he settled well off of a slow tempo. Got held up rounding the bend and early in the straight but when clear went to the line strongly. Last start went up to the mile at the Sunshine Coast. Jumped well from the wide gate but when trapped wide had to be used up to go forward. Sat just off of a very fast tempo so was no real shot of winning and was no match for the winner who had a much easier time of it in transit. Ran 4L 2nd which is much better than it looks, there was a good margin to 3rd and easily beat home all of the other on pace runners. Should be rock hard fit after that run, draws nicely in barrier 4 here to posse up just behind the leaders and gets a little gear change as well. If runs up to what he produced last start then hard to see how he isn’t in the finish.

Queensland Winners opening soon!

The Professor has produced 150 units profit at an amazing 15% PoT since he started with Champion Bets. So it’s not hard to see why his membership is always fully subscribed…

Make sure you’re on the list to reserve your spot… these go fast!
Add your name here

Free horse racing tips: recent winners

Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90
Sat 31 Oct: Archanna $5.50
Wed 28 Oct: Princess Jenni $12
Sat 24 Oct: Cherry Tortoni $5.50
Sat 17 Oct: Purple Sector $6
Thu 8 Oct: Pride Of Jenni $2.80
Sat 19 Sep: Probabeel $3.30
Wed 16 Sep: Reckless Choice $2.90
Sat 5 Sep: Night Raid $4.80
Thu 3 Sep: Coco Fashion $2.80
Thu 13 Aug: Rifles $3.20
Wed 12 Aug: Protection Money $3.30
Sat 8 Aug: Anders $3.50

The 7 Deadly Sins Of Punting


Stuck in a betting rut? As you probably know, there’s far more to successful punting than just picking winners. So…Read More

Bankroll Management: Bet Like A Champ


As a maths-based punter, I find bankroll management one of the most interesting topics in punting. The reason is that…Read More

6 punting tips: How winning punters do it


6 invaluable punting tips Here are six punting tips from David Duffield to show you how winning punters make a…Read More