Trevor Lawson, the man behind Melbourne Ratings, brings us the Saturday bet of the day.

1:30pm AEDT
Flemington Race 2
#3 Written Miss
$2.90 with TopSport

Unbeaten filly, looks to lead easily here. The 1200m should hold no fears.

Suggested quaddies

Flemington: Trevor Lawson
2, 4, 7, 10, 11
3, 7, 8, 9, 10, 12
2, 3, 4, 9, 10
1, 4, 6, 7, 10, 13

Randwick: Gareth Phillips
4, 5, 6, 8, 12
4, 7, 10, 12, 13
1, 3, 4, 6, 7, 11
4, 12, 13, 14

4/4 winning seasons, 430 units profit

You won’t find many betting memberships that can boast that sort of consistency and profitability. How does Brett do it?

Find out here

Free horse racing tips: recent winners

Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90
Sat 31 Oct: Archanna $5.50
Wed 28 Oct: Princess Jenni $12
Sat 24 Oct: Cherry Tortoni $5.50
Sat 17 Oct: Purple Sector $6
Thu 8 Oct: Pride Of Jenni $2.80
Sat 19 Sep: Probabeel $3.30
Wed 16 Sep: Reckless Choice $2.90
Sat 5 Sep: Night Raid $4.80
Thu 3 Sep: Coco Fashion $2.80
Thu 13 Aug: Rifles $3.20
Wed 12 Aug: Protection Money $3.30
Sat 8 Aug: Anders $3.50

The 7 Deadly Sins Of Punting


Stuck in a betting rut? As you probably know, there’s far more to successful punting than just picking winners. So…Read More

Bankroll Management: Bet Like A Champ


As a maths-based punter, I find bankroll management one of the most interesting topics in punting. The reason is that…Read More

6 punting tips: How winning punters do it


6 invaluable punting tips Here are six punting tips from David Duffield to show you how winning punters make a…Read More