Group 2 Zipping Classic Sandown Spring racing, Free racing tips September 9

Trevor Lawson brings us today’s bet of the day from the Lakeside track at Sandown.

7:00pm AEDT
Sandown Lakeside Race 

#2 Garvoc $2.45 with TopSport

Several out wide will roll forward here. GARVOC sits midfield. Won well first-up, then had no luck from the inside gate at The Valley. Just needs clear running in the straight here. ARIGATO is racing well and can go forward or back.

Melbourne Ratings is the full package from longtime professional punter Trevor Lawson: rated markets, recommended bets, speed maps and access to live chat with the man himself.

New podcast: The edges in 2021

Champion Bets rugby league expert Steve Green joins us on the Betting 360 Podcast to talk about his NRL 2021 Season Preview… just where will the competition go after a rollercoaster 2020?

Listen here

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More