Moonee Valley quaddie, horse racing tips august 1

Trevor Lawson brings us the bet of the day from the All-Star Mile meeting at Moonee Valley.

3:55pm AEDT
Moonee Valley Race 7

#2 Conceited $4.40 with TopSport

On the back-up from last week when he had no luck in running. Looks suited out to the 1600m.

Big race previews

A crack field has assembled for tomorrow’s All-Star Mile. But what impact will the weather have? Click here to read pro punter Trevor Lawson’s thoughts on every runner.

In Sydney, it’s the fillies and mares clashing in the Group 1 Coolmore Classic. Click here for Cameron O’Brien’s preview.

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More