Group 2 Zipping Classic Sandown Spring racing, Free racing tips September 9

Trevor Lawson brings us today’s bet… he’s off to The Valley tonight to back a horse that’s been very good to us!

7:00pm AEDT
Moonee Valley Race 2

#4 Snapper $4.20 with TopSport

Melbourne Ratings is the full package from longtime professional punter Trevor Lawson: rated markets, recommended bets, speed maps and access to live chat with the man himself.

Footy's back!

The AFL is back and we have a bumper season preview for you to get into. Get the impact of the rules changes, every team’s prospects, plus the ladder prediction from an expert who spent fifteen years in AFL coaches boxes.

Get it here

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More