Group 2 Zipping Classic Sandown Spring racing, Free racing tips September 9

Trevor Lawson brings us today’s bet of the day from the Hillside track at Sandown.

6:30pm AEDT
Sandown Hillside Race 7
(two horse strategy)
#4 Rule The World $6 with TopSport
#9 High ‘n’ Dry
$6.50 with TopSport

RULE THE WORLD has run 3/4 good races this prep. Ran on well last start, but can go forward in races. HIGH ’N’ DRY is racing well can hold it’s rating here. INDEPENDENT ROAD’s best form is at Flemington. BIOMETRIC looks well found off the map. MYSTERY SHOT also looks well found stepping out to 1600m.

Melbourne Ratings is the full package from longtime professional punter Trevor Lawson: rated markets, recommended bets, speed maps and access to live chat with the man himself.

Autumn Racing Carnival

It’s heating up!

There’s plenty of Group 1 action right through until June. Check it all out here.

Free Tips: Recent Winners

Wed 24 Feb: Cirrina $9
Sat 20 Feb: Oxley Road $3.80
Sat 6 Feb: Regards Maree $2.15
Wed 3 Feb: Parure $11.40
Sat 23 Jan: Milton Park $4.40
Wed 20 Jan: Prism $4.20
Wed 13 Jan: Diamonds inthe Sky $7.50
Fri 1 Jan: Riding The Wave $3.20
Wed 30 Dec: Degas $4
Sat 19 Dec: Written Miss $2.90
Sat 5 Dec: Written Miss $2.80
Sat 28 Nov: Ocean’s Thirteen $3.40
Wed 25 Nov: Tralee Rose $2.90
Sat 14 Nov: Through The Cracks $3.60
Sat 7 Nov: Arcadia Queen $2.90

Winning bets can be bad bets


We’re generally pretty pleased with ourselves when basking in the glow of winning bets.. But if we’ve backed a horse…Read More

Backing multiple horses in one race: why?


Backing multiple horses in a race is a concept a lot of punters struggle with. If you think a certain…Read More

Best jockeys: When should you back them?


While you might think it would be profitable to follow the best jockeys, blindly backing all of their mounts will…Read More